Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Reviews

Profile image
Outstanding customer service. The first order of slate tiles contained many broken tiles that the whole order had to be replaced. Customer service reps were very helpful in making sure I received the same lot. The replacement order arrived with no breakage! Beverly Van Metre
Rating
Placed on November 27, 2017
Profile image
Fantastic product! The tiles look so beautiful for our kitchen back splash and they were delivered promptly. kendra fleischman
Rating
Placed on November 21, 2017
Profile image
The tiles are beautiful, and arrived quickly. I think they will look great in my kitchen. It was very easy to do work with Tilesbay I haven't installed them yet, but my one concern is that they don't interlock well when I lay them out. Since they are somewhat random, I am finding that there's often one tile that's just enough longer than the gap it fits into, which makes the spacing between tiles much bigger than desired. I can work around this, but it means a longer installation time. Sally Conway
Rating
Placed on October 16, 2017
Profile image
Fantastic experience with Tilesbay! We were looking for a very specific tile and we wanted it quickly. Tilesbay had it in stock, and was able to ship it to us quickly at a fair price. Communication with the Tilesbay team was also exceptional. They sent me photos of what was about to be shipped, and answered my questions quickly. And the tiles were very securely packed -- not a single one was broken! Thank you! Brian S Schatz
Rating
Placed on October 9, 2017
Profile image
Cancelled my order because I 'picked' the wrong shipping method and did not tell me. I called to inquire where my order was and I was informed of this. Not how can I help you remedy this, just a lot of dead air. When I was allowed to reorder, the shipment came and instead of 12x24 black they sent 12x24 grey/green. I had to improvise my project with the tile I had. Brandon Falk
Rating
Placed on October 8, 2017
Profile image
Stuff looks good, some breakage but I can cut around that. Had to trim some to fit enlarged grout line but that's no fault of yours. DAVID P FULLER
Rating
Placed on October 8, 2017
Profile image
its beautiful but I need pictures of how the pencil should look with the tile. Can you send me picture of how to use the pencil finish around a window? kim
Rating
Placed on October 7, 2017
Profile image
Very good and smooth transaction. Perfect sale reference Vinny Ha
Rating
Placed on September 26, 2017
Profile image
I have had two orders now and have been very happy with both transactions Lisa
Rating
Placed on September 17, 2017
Profile image
Competitive prices and excellent customer service. Glenn Hunt
Rating
Placed on August 29, 2017
Profile image
I ordered Mystic Gray Interlocking Mixed Finish Mosaic tiles for a bathroom remodel. The first shipment arrived quite promptly but unfortunately the packaging left a lot to be desired and about half the tiles were broken. I contacted Tilesbay and they shipped out replacements right away and packed them much better this time. Everybody makes mistakes, it's all in how you correct the mistake that makes the difference! Doug Brobst
Rating
Placed on August 7, 2017
Profile image
The tile is just what we wanted. It arrived on schedule and in tact. The girl I spoke with answered all my questions and helped me with being able to order on-line. I was even sent a picture of several pieces of the tile put together so that I could get a better idea of how it would look before I made my purchase. That really helped a lot. Really happy with my selection and the service. Linda Starnes
Rating
Placed on August 7, 2017
Profile image
Sizing of Tiles I ordered is NOT precise. While the 6x24" tiles are effectively 24" long if you consider the offset of about 2", but actually 26" long (two 24 inch lengths staggered). So let's call 24" an "effective length". So that's all well and good, but the corner tiles uses a different measuring standard altogether. They are listed as 6 x 18, which is the outside dimension, not the effective dimension. The box says it contains 4 tiles and 4 square feet, but it's actually less than 4 square feet, so another area of confusion. This was particularly aggravating, as I needed to redesign my entire fireplace build around the new dimensions when I unpackaged the box. Example: I planned for my 60" fireplace on each row to use 2 corner pieces and 1 ledger panel (18" + 18" + 24). Unfortunately, this only added up to about 57" inches, not 60" and does not cover the existing brick fireplace. I had to redesign due to wrong dimension as follows 2 corner pieces oriented 6" and 18" and 2 24 ledger panels. This added up to about 67" (not the 72" you might think), but now I also have to rebuild the false wall from 59" to a larger 66". A little more detail on the website could have prevented all of this. I was just lucky that ordered about 2x the ledger panels I needed (accidentally), but can make it work. David S Franklin
Rating
Placed on July 30, 2017
Profile image
products arrived undamaged and exactly as expected in appearance and quality. will DEFINITELY order from Tilesbay again for my next project. Melody Beth Snowdon
Rating
Placed on July 13, 2017
Profile image
I was not happy about the additional shipping charges I got after I had already paid for my order. I also was shocked with the shipping costs because I only ordered 16 6" quarter round tiles and I couldn't understand why shipping was so expensive. When I received my shipment, I realized what happened. The shipping included 16 sets of 5, yes FIVE, tiles. This was NOT in the description. I thought the price was high, but this site was the only place I could find the tiles. I left messages and requested call backs, but nothing. NOT happy. I only gave 2 stars because shipping was super fast the the item is what I ordered. Jerusha Barnett
Rating
Placed on July 9, 2017
Profile image
Top quality 3/4" Dark Emperador marble pencil and half the price of retail. Excellent customer service/support by telephone. I was concerned about the look and quality of this marble trim after sampling it at the local big box for the same price (it had a lot of red veining, which I did not want) and TilesBay sent a photo of the item from the shipping warehouse for verification before shipment -- easy and gave me more confidence. Very quick shipping. Joan
Rating
Placed on July 3, 2017
Profile image
FANTASTIC service and staff ! gary robinson
Rating
Placed on July 1, 2017
Profile image
I had the hardest time getting a local company who sold this product, but did not stock it, to get 6 boxes for me. They didn't want to help. Tilesbay took my order and shipped right away. They offered several shipping methods and actually contacted me with their concerns on shipping this product. The stone arrived in great condition and has been installed. Very happy with the product and the company. Lisa Chapin
Rating
Placed on July 1, 2017
Profile image
I do a large volume of online shopping and the experience is generally very good. I have several concerns with Tilesbay; while the product and the California shipper were very good, the process of ordering, clarification, notification and differences in policy between Tilesbay and the delivery regarding inspection was time consuming and troubling. I need tile for other areas but will probably shop locally, even if I have to pay more. Paul
Rating
Placed on June 30, 2017
Profile image
Mountain Bluestone Pavers 24x36 Flamed. Ordered 10 pavers. They were delivered promptly. Tilebay sent an advance email with pictures of random stones from the order for my approval. Product arrived in great condition. I will definitely order from Tilebay in the future for my paver needs. Steve Boggs
Rating
Placed on June 11, 2017
Profile image
My third order from Tilesbay. All perfect again. The customer care rep was great to work with. One more bath to go - will order again in November!!! Doug Byrom, First Citizens Bank
Rating
Placed on May 9, 2017
Profile image
The Tiesbay people are polite enough on the phone, but they seemed to lack knowledge of their in-stock items. I asked them if they had an item so I bought it...Then they stated they didn't and then did then didn't again...Honestly..... al
Rating
Placed on April 26, 2017
Profile image
Appreciate receiving my order after the back and forth on shipping method and correction of an error I made when ordering. This stuff is heavy! And a couple pieces arrived broken. But have enough to decide if the product will work on a Fireplace Surround that will include two corners, left side and right side. Am hoping it works and we can order full qty need. J Kuczerpa , Jeanne Marie Designs
Rating
Placed on April 16, 2017
Profile image
Perfect match for tile I installed about 6 years ago. Shipping was prompt and all pieces arrived undamaged. Dave
Rating
Placed on March 5, 2017
Profile image
Everything went well with our order. The tile job will be completed later. What is done so far looks great. Audrey Bennett
Rating
Placed on March 5, 2017
Profile image
Fantastic customer service and communication. Well-packed tile. Beautiful product. Easy delivery. Thank you! AE Hughes
Rating
Placed on February 25, 2017
Profile image
The tile is stunning! About 150 tiles installed so far and only a couple chipped corners! The packing was really good. More beautiful than the pictures! Thank you! Donna Taylor
Rating
Placed on February 13, 2017
Profile image
Easy to go through website. Great CS real time messaging. Fast delivery. Paula Skittone
Rating
Placed on February 7, 2017
Profile image
Love the tile. Thanks Dee Rose
Rating
Placed on January 23, 2017
Profile image
I really appreciated the personal touch you provided by color matching what I was looking for and sending pictures first before shipping. Also, the shipping was fast and easy and only very few tiles were broken when the skids arrived. I did find the tile in stock and a little cheaper locally after the fact and that would have been a cost savings. However, you were the cheapest supplier I found at the time of order and I rarely dwell on hindsight, especially on a time sensitive purchase. Wade
Rating
Placed on January 3, 2017